Get to Know Us

Our Mission

The Garland County Library enriches our community by creating and providing essential, meaningful connections — to traditional library materials, to digital resources, and to each other through cultural, educational and recreational opportunities.

Hours

Sunday
1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Monday
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Tuesday
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Wednesday
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thursday
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Saturday
1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

Closing Dates

Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022
New Year's Day
Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, Feb. 21, 2022
George Washington's Birthday and Daisy Gatson Bates Day
Sunday, Apr. 17, 2022
Easter Sunday
Monday, May 30, 2022
Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2022
Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 5, 2022
Labor Day
Friday, Nov. 11, 2022
Veterans Day
Wednesday, Nov. 16, 2022
Staff Work Day
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022
Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov. 25, 2022
Thanksgiving
Saturday, Dec. 24, 2022
Winter Holiday
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2022
Winter Holiday

Our Board

The Members of the Board of Trustees of the Garland County Library are: Renae Carrouth, Karen Harbut, Merek Rowe, John Simpson, and Rani Simpson.

The Garland County Library is governed by our five-member Board of Trustees, appointed by the County Judge. Each Board member is eligible to serve up to two five-year terms. One board position comes up every year for appointment.

The administrative board is charged with employing a competent library director, determining library policies and promoting library services.

Additionally, the board is charged with securing adequate funding with which to satisfactorily operate the library.

The board meets on the fourth Monday of each month at noon. If you would like to speak at a board meeting, please read our procedures document.