Get to Know Us

Our Mission

The Garland County Library enriches our community by creating and providing essential, meaningful connections — to traditional library materials, to digital resources, and to each other through cultural, educational and recreational opportunities.


1 p.m. - 6 p.m.
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
1 p.m. - 6 p.m.

Closing Dates

Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
New Year's Day
Monday, Jan. 18, 2021
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
Monday, Feb. 15, 2021
George Washington's Birthday and Daisy Gatson Bates Day
Sunday, Apr. 4, 2021
Easter Sunday
Monday, May 31, 2021
Memorial Day
Sunday, July 4, 2021
Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 6, 2021
Labor Day
Wednesday, Oct. 6, 2021
Staff Training
Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021
Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021
Friday, Nov. 26, 2021
Friday, Dec. 24, 2021
Winter Holiday
Saturday, Dec. 25, 2021
Winter Holiday
Sunday, Dec. 26, 2021
Winter Holiday

Our Board

The Members of the Board of Trustees of the Garland County Library are: Renae Carrouth, Karen Harbut, Merek Rowe, John Simpson, and Rani Simpson.

The Garland County Library is governed by our five-member Board of Trustees, appointed by the County Judge. Each Board member is eligible to serve up to two five-year terms. One board position comes up every year for appointment.

The administrative board is charged with employing a competent library director, determining library policies and promoting library services.

Additionally, the board is charged with securing adequate funding with which to satisfactorily operate the library.

The board meets on the fourth Monday of each month at noon. If you would like to speak at a board meeting, please read our procedures document.