Get to Know Us

Our Mission

The Garland County Library enriches our community by creating and providing essential, meaningful connections — to traditional library materials, to digital resources, and to each other through cultural, educational and recreational opportunities.


12:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.
9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
9 a.m. - 8 p.m.
9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Closing Dates

Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
New Year's Day
Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
Monday, Feb. 19, 2018
Presidents' Day
Sunday, April 1, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Independence Day
Monday, Sept. 3, 2018
Labor Day
Monday, Nov. 12, 2018
Veterans' Day
Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018
Friday, Nov. 23, 2018
Day After Thanksgiving
Dec. 25, 2018
Winter Holiday

Employment Opportunities

Full Time

No positions are available at this time, but resumes are always accepted.

Part Time

No positions are available at this time, but resumes are always accepted.

Our Board

The Members of the Board of Trustees of the Garland County Library are: Karen Harbut, Keena Kinsey, John Osmond, Merek Rowe, Dr. John Simpson.

The Garland County Library is governed by our five-member Board of Trustees, appointed by the County Judge. Each Board member is eligible to serve up to two five-year terms. One board position comes up every year for appointment.

The administrative board is charged with employing a competent library director, determining library policies and promoting library services.

Additionally, the board is charged with securing adequate funding with which to satisfactorily operate the library.

The board meets on the fourth Monday of each month at noon. If you would like to speak at a board meeting, please read our procedures document.